General Informations

Invited Speakers

Dr. Devendra K. Agrawal, USA
Dr. Monika Bartekova, Slovak Republic
Dr. Mark Boyett, UK
Dr. Elisabetta Cerbai, Italy
Dr. Naranjan S. Dhalla, Canada
Dr. Dario DiFrancesco, Italy
Dr. Dragan M. Djuric, Serbia
Dr. Péter Ferdinandy, Hungary
Dr. Ricardo J. Gelpi, Argentina
Dr. Vladimir Jakovljevic, Serbia

Dr. C.C. Kartha, India
Dr. Madhu Khullar, India
Dr. Ren-Ke Li, Canada
Dr. Gary Lopaschuk, Canada
Dr. Naoki Makino, Japan
Dr. Martin Morad, USA
Dr. Bohuslav Ostadal, Czech Republic
Dr. Grant N. Pierce, Canada
Dr. Tanya Ravingerova, Slovak Republic
Dr. Danina Muntean, Romani

Dr. Richard Schulz, Canada
Dr. Pawan K. Singal, Canada
Dr. Dinender K. Singla, USA
Dr. Jan Slezak, Slovak Republic
Dr. Suresh Tyagi, USA
Dr. Andras Varro, Hungary
Dr. Ágnes Végh, Hungary
Dr. med. K. Werdan, Germany
​Dr. Rakesh Kukreja, USA
Dr. Davis Eisner, UK

Congress Venue

Kodály Centre, Pécs, Hungary
HU-7622 Pécs, Brauer Marcell sétány 4.


International Organizing Committee

Prof. Dr. Gallyas Ferenc
European Section of IACS 

Dr. István Baczkó Ph.D.
Dr. Rita Bognár  Ph.D.
Dr. Norbert Jost Ph.D.


GETTING IN: Citizens of EU- and EEA-member states may travel to Hungary without a visa. Family members of citizens of EEA Member States may also travel to Hungary without a visa if they received a residence card issued for family members of EEA citizens or a residence permit issued by any Schengen Member State. For detailed information in English, please visit

Official Language

The official language of the Congress are Hungarian and English. No translation will be provided. 


The organizers do not accept any responsibility for injuries/damages or losses sustained by persons or personal belongings during the conference. Participants are strongly advised to carry appropriate travelling and health insurance.